Skip to content

Art Takes Miami

November 10, 2010

My artist friend, Judith Monroe at the Kennedy Gallery, entered a ‘competition’ at Art Takes Miami.  I looked at it and rated her artwork with 5 stars – as is deserving.  I looked a little further and found that they were searching for emerging artists so I also took the step.

Interesting how it is both intimidating and exciting at the same time!  I submitted 5 paintings which represented the artwork of the past several years.  Thank you to everyone who participated and ‘rated’ my artwork.  It is now over and I don’t know how many people actually participated but it had a 4.4 out of 5 last I looked.  You can still see my submission at www.arttakesmiami.com/kcmoore

If we never take a risk, we never know what may have been achieved.



From → Art News, KC Moore

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

